PDA

View Full Version : Long time Eldar player in a rutt

Majorcrash
09-15-2010, 07:10 AM
I guess that makes me on the road to being an Exarch. But I have been playing Eldar now for 6 months, having started them back in 2nd Ed. Normally my two fav armies are IG or Eldar, Put my IG away to play something different and now I find I'm in a rutt with my Eldar. Over the last few months i managed to put together a list with a 90% win rate (dam nids give me hell) And i want ideas for a change and maybe a radically different list. In our area 40k is being played at 2k level. My list is as follows:

HQ
Farseer- witchblade and runes of witnessing
Seer council- 3 warlocks (one has enhance) Waveserpent TL scat las
Autarch- pwr sword, banshee mask, fusion gun
Elites
6 Fire dragons - Exarch w/t firepike, crackshot, 5 warriors with fusion gun, waveserpent TL britelanc
Harliquins- shadowseer, 7 troopers all with kisses and shurk pistols
Banshees- Exarch w/t mirror swords, acrobatic,warshout 5 warriors (riding in falcon)
Troopers
Dire Avengers- exarch w/ diresword and shimmershield, bladestorm 9 troopers, waveserpent TL starcan
Guardians- 10 with britelance
Guardians- 10 w/t starcannon
Guardians- 10 w/t starcannon
Fast attack
Warp spiders- exarch w/ spinnette rifle, powerblds, withdraw, surprise asslt. 8 spiders
viper- shurican cannon, star can
Hvy sup
3 war walkers- britelance & scat las, starcann & scat las x2
falcon- starcan

Any ideas?

eldargal
09-15-2010, 07:47 AM
Have you tried a theme list? Plenty of ways to spice things. Jetbike army, Aspect only army etc.

Majorcrash
09-16-2010, 06:34 AM