PDA

View Full Version : Who actually started the HH?

mr1029384756
09-20-2010, 03:50 AM
Okay, first off, I'm a newbie to the Warhammer universe as a whole. I started reading HH novels (cause I wanted to understand the foundation of this incredible storyline from its beginning) a few days ago and currently, I am finished with 'Fulgrim'. But after all the backstory and wars, here's my question:

Who was the first being to get corrupted AND spread the taint to the rest of the Legions and Primarchs?

I've narrowed it down to either Erebus, First Chaplain of the Word Bearers legion, and Kor Phaerun, 2nd in command to the Primarch, Logar, both of the Word Bearers.

But that's just it; was it Erebus or Kor Phaerun? And just which Daemon God made them convert to Chaos?

Lucidum
10-11-2010, 10:19 PM
While I'm not too familiar with the book series, I do believe the Heresy is well....named after the guy who started it. Horus.

Drew da Destroya
10-11-2010, 10:28 PM
Actually, the most deeply guarded secret of all GW double-top-secret-probation-secrecy of all time, is the Horus Heresy was started by Roboute Guilliman.

That's right, the French Romans started the Heresy. Total jerks.

Back on topic, and not totally ridiculous, I get the feeling that Erebus was the first corrupted. I don't believe it's been revealed yet, though... But I think he was the only one with access to Lorgar when he was sequestered after the Emperor told him to stop being such a weirdo.

As far as which god it was... The Word Bearers are pretty equal opportunity worshippers post-heresy. But I could see Tzeentch approaching them first. The whole thing has a very convoluted, wheels-within-wheels feel to it. Maybe the whole Heresy was kicked off so that Tzeentch could get Magnus? And the downfall of Mankind was just a nice side effect?

imperialsavant
10-11-2010, 10:36 PM