PDA

View Full Version : new to 40k starting blood angels army and have some questins

xxkillerxxwi
10-02-2010, 12:28 AM
Hey,

so im very nwe to 40k and im starting a blood angels army and i have some questions heres what im thinking of building my army to consist of. (keep in mind people in my area generaly ply 2000 points)

HQ
astorath the grim
the sanguinor

ELITES
sanguinary guard
sanguinary priest
terminator assaultsquad

TROOPS
2 assault squads
2death company- my first question is can i use lamartes as a troop with my d.c. since i already have 2 hq's?
2D.C. dreadnoughts

TRANSPORT
D.C. rhino

FAST ATTACK
baal pred

HEAVY SUPORT
whirlwind

dose this seem like a good choice to you? like i said im very new to 40k
and as i aske can i use lamartes with my death company? my codex says you can add him to the D.C. as a troop but i dont know if that is affected by already having two hq's already or not.
your help and opinions would be much apriciatde thanks guys.

sangrail777
10-02-2010, 01:31 AM
Yes you can still use Lemartes in this list. He does not count agsainst your HQ slots. pages 43 & 88 BA codex.
Is one DC sq. gonna have jump packs?
How about Sanguinary Gaurd instead of the termies. Same point cost, same armour, (master crafeted pw vs. lighting claws) , jump packs to go along with your Sanguinar, and lets not forget Descent of Angels.

fuzzbuket
10-02-2010, 03:09 AM
he does have a squad and two is a bit OTT

yes you can run leramtes

id also say a scout/tactical/dev squadcause that whirlwind by itself is asking for infaltrators DS melttabombs!

and put both dreads in a pod by the assault squad a pod and drop in 2dc dreads first turn ^_^

xxkillerxxwi
10-02-2010, 09:43 AM