PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Night Goblin tournament List - Help Needed!!

Knight Goblin
10-02-2010, 04:46 PM
Hey,
I am rather new to both Orcs and Goblins (well.. Goblins) and Warhammer Fantasy and ive got my first ever tournament coming up rather soon. I have started an army list but i have no idea how to finish it. I have played a few games with this basic set up and have had quite alot of sucess against Dwarves and Wood Elves.

This is what ive got so far.

-Skarsnik
205pts

-Night Goblin Warboss
Great cave squig
Sneaky Skewerer
Lucky Dirk
Shield
Light Armour
131pts

-Goblin Warboss
Crown of Command
Light Armour
Shield
101pts

-Orc Shaman
Level Two
100pts

-Night Goblin Shaman
Level Two
85pts

-Night Goblin Big Boss
Battle Standard Bearer
Big Pointy Moon on a stick
Light Armour
Shield
Amulet of Protectyness
134pts

-Night Goblin Big Boss
Extra hand weapon
Light Armour
36pts

-Night Goblin Big Boss
Extra hand weapon
Light Armour
36pts

-40 Night Goblins
Full Command
Spears
Netters
215pts

-40 Night Goblins
Full Command
Spears
Netters
215pts

-20 Night Goblins
Full Command
Spears
Netters

-20 Night Goblins
Bows
Standard
68pts

-20 Night Goblins
Bows
Standard
68pts

-7 Night Goblin Squig Hoppers
105pts

-2 Trolls
80pts

-2 Trolls
80pts

1794pts

What do you guys think? Thanks in advance. :)

Folcard
10-03-2010, 03:10 AM
Personally ive never played OaGs but ive played against them and I would suggest that you think about having some cavalry in there as well if you can, so that you have something with a bit of speed to out flank slow moving units and to get at the opponents artillery.

Mazelf
10-03-2010, 10:37 PM
hey, why dont you think about making your night goblin units into hordes? also how come there arent any fanatics in your list? i would also look into some warmachines and fast cav as the previous poster said...

one last thing, (if youre going for a full goblin list) why the orc shaman?

Mazelf
10-04-2010, 11:36 AM