PDA

View Full Version : DE - Kabalite (1,000 points)

Keldain
10-27-2010, 08:57 AM
Archon / HQ / 145 points
+ Huskblade, Combat Drugs, Soul-trap, Shadow Field.

5 Incubi / Elites / 150 points
+ Klaivex, Murderous Assault, Onslaught.

Raider / Transport / 85 points
+ Enhanced Aethersails, Night Shields, and Flickerfield.

10 Kabalite Warriors / Troops / 160 points
+ Blaster, Splinter Cannon, Sybarite, Blast Pistol, Agoniser.

Ravager / Heavy Support / 130 points

Total: 1,000 points

So I'm new to Dark Eldar and there were a bunch of shiny things to make my stuff better, but I took a rather conservative approach kitting out my units and vehicles (exception: the Archon, because he just needs it.) Anyways, information I can give you guys on my meta is this: Blood Angels, Space Wolves, Orks, Chaos, Imperial Guard, and another Dark Eldar are all present. I'm still not definite on this list, but I think it looks pretty solid.

C&C appreciated.

Mal
10-27-2010, 11:32 AM
Why have aethersails on the raiders if no shock prow? athersails can only be used when going flat out and you can't disembark/embark or shoot with the unit on them when going or planning to go flat out.

Also i'd probally stick to just the additional attack on a 6 for the incubi, drop the single target prefered enemy, its really not worth it.

with the points saved from the above i'd be very tempted to give the klaivex the demi-klaive, it just gives more options for combat (and is better then the regular klaive).

BuFFo
10-27-2010, 11:43 AM
Archon / HQ / 145 points
+ Huskblade, Combat Drugs, Soul-trap, Shadow Field.

Fine!

5 Incubi / Elites / 150 points
+ Klaivex, Murderous Assault, Onslaught.

Get rid of the two abilites and get a Demiklaive instead. The powers are pretty nice, but not really needed at 1000 points.