PDA

View Full Version : 1k haemoculus force

gcsmith
10-30-2010, 02:00 PM
Hey guys so simply put I LOVE wracks. Their rules seem cool, and t4 fnp people with poison attacks on charge are not to be sniffed at. As such ive put this list together and hope to see it meet with some approval from vets out their since im a newbie.

anyway here we go.

Haemoculus. *hard to have an Haemoculus army without one" with agonizer and liquifier and soul trap.

9 Wracks for haem to go in with liquifie,r leader with agonizer in raider with flicker torment and aether sails
10 wracks with 2 liquifiers leader, with agonizer in raider with flicker, torment and aether sails
10 wracks with 2 liquifiers leader, with agonizer in raider with flicker, torment and aether sails

1 ravager with flicker field and rectrofire
1 ravager with flicker field and rectrofire

Snugly fits in 1k and provides me with everything :P should do quite well if i do say so myself :p

So what do you think this will struggle against and will it be a pain to kill and be quite poweful?

isotope99
10-30-2010, 02:30 PM
Agoniser and soul trap don't really work so well together as agoniser is fixed at 4+ regardless of Str, also not much to kill at 1k points.

I'd recommend:

Drop the soul trap and the torment grenades and 5 more points to upgrade your haemo to an ancient who'll make better use of that agoniser.

It wil struggle against dug in troops making use of cover as wracks don't have grenades abd they'll geyt cover saves against your lance fire.

gcsmith
10-30-2010, 02:48 PM
soultrap is really there to help cause ID

gcsmith
10-30-2010, 02:52 PM
though maybe ancient with casket of flensing would be better?

Billyjoeray
10-31-2010, 01:14 AM