PDA

View Full Version : 1850 Eldar

Chaos Companion
11-04-2010, 08:45 PM
Hey there folks. I'm fairly new to the game, only been playing several years, and want to start up an Eldar force. Here is an 1850 list i would like to build towards for a starting army. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. On a side note my gaming group has resisted the urge of MECH SPAM which I read so much about as the current meta game. Most folks run hybrid lists, and NOBODY mounts everything in transports. So please keep that in mind. My list does have pretty much everything mounted, but I felt like to take advantage of the Eldar speed, I needed the wave serpents. Ok here it is:

Autarch: Scorpion Chainsword, Mandiblasters: 85

Farseer: Runes of Warding, Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune: 145

10 Dire Avengers w/ Exarch: two Shuriken Catapults Bladestorm:152
Wave Serpent: Shuriken Cannon: 100

10 Dire Avengers w/ Exarch: two Shuriken Catapults Bladestorm:152

5 Rangers: 95

10 Striking Scorpions w/ Exarch: Scorpion Claw, Shadowstrike: 207

10 Howling Banshees w/ Exarch: Mirrorswords, Acrobatic: 187

6 Fire Dragons: 96

6 Warp Spiders w/ Exarch: additional Death Spinner: 149

3 War Walkers: 2 Shuriken Cannons each: 135

Falcon: Eldar Missile Launcher, Shuriken Cannon: 145

Farseer rides with Banshees, Autarch tags along with Scorpions. Scorpions and War Walkers outflank while Warp Spiders deep strike. Somewhat lacking in long range anti tank, but LOTS of str 6. I figure the warpspiders and War walkers can tackle back and side armor with the way they are coming in. The Autarch ensures they should arrive at the start of the 2nd turn.

Any thoughts or critiques would be great. I took a fair amount of units that i thought would be FUN, and I would enjoy playing. I also tried to make a balanced list that is effective through synergy. Please tell me what you think.

Cheers!

davel
11-06-2010, 02:00 AM
Solid list

1 piece of advise, I find spirt stones on transports are essential.