PDA

View Full Version : BA 1500 what's most effective?!

Death
12-16-2010, 10:11 PM
Dear, Internet

I have a quandary for you! What BLOOD ANGLES LIST IS BETTER!!!

10 assault squad 235
2x melta guns
power fist

10 assault squad 235
Melta gun
Power weapon

Dreadnought blood-talons 160
Drop pod

Astorath 220

Sanguinary Guard 230
Chapter Banner

Priest 75
jumps

Priest 75
jumps

Dev 145
3x missiles
Lascannon

Dev 145
3x missiles
Lascannon

TOTAL: 1500

OR

10 assault squad 210
Power Weapon
Melta Bomb

10 assault squad 235
2x melta guns
power fist

Drop pod

Redeemer 265
Multi-Melta
Extra Armor

Assault terminators 210
2x SS/TH

Priest 50

Libby 100
preferred enemy
Shield power

Predator 135
2xLas Side Sponsons

Predator 135
2xLas Side Sponsons

What list seems more survivable I have little experience with Land Raiders Not sure how long they last on the field especially when I'm used to using 5 rail guns in my tau army :D

Please Discuss Internet

Thank you

Sanguinary Dan
12-17-2010, 09:48 AM
I would suggest list C. You may have to tweak a few points here and there, but it should be a pretty decent list.

10 assault squad 235
2x melta guns
power fist

10 assault squad 235
Melta gun Add a flamer
Power weapon

Drop pod Add extra armor and the heavy flamer and maybe a Locator Beacon for the Pod

Astorath 220

Sanguinary Guard 230
Chapter Banner one power fist and one infernus pistol are a must

Priest 75
jumps

Priest 75
jumps

Predator 135
2xLas Side Sponsons

Predator 135
2xLas Side Sponsons

lowdog
12-17-2010, 01:31 PM