PDA

View Full Version : GW sues Chapterhouse

HsojVvad
01-19-2011, 06:49 PM
http://207.41.16.133/rfcViewFile/10cv8103.pdf

Saw this on the Warseer thread. Would this be the same Chapterhouse that came to this forum to show their bits for sale?

I thought I made a post saying they couldn't do this, and I guess the person got a bit offended and explained he could. Just thought it funny now they are being sued. Maybe that is why they are so quiet as of late.

justsam
01-19-2011, 08:30 PM
here, i made this link (http://www.lounge.belloflostsouls.net/showthread.php?t=12287) for you

Ubberdorc
01-19-2011, 08:33 PM
I for one would like to see Chapterhouse win.

If GW made the Howling Griffin pads I would have bought them. Not only does GW not sell them they do not even sell the Decals for them.

Chapterhouse filled a niche that GW did not. I have been playing 40k since 1993, I spent alot of money on GW products over the years.

If anything Chapterhouse increased GW sales. I had to buy more boxes of marines to put my shoulder pads on.

I am a big GW defender but not in this case.

Thomas

Sister Rosette Soulknyt
01-19-2011, 09:18 PM
Hey i have worked with buying stuff from Chapterhouse, i think there miniatures, parts and add-ons are what GW are not ever going to do.
Tehy dont have the time, it would cost to much for small gains, would require staff to just make bits, and frankly i cant see them worrying about little things, where they will make money on new box sets.

ChapterHouse, filled the gap of parts, yeah well they may have made a mistake in naming parts, but i think GW is trying to be forceful and shut everyone out of there business.
I just saw some other company (cant remember the name now) doing exactly what Chapterhouse did, but instead of alternate names, they went straight to the point.

Maybe instead of sueing them, they should hire them, atleast they gain more creative designs.

TheBitzBarn
01-19-2011, 09:33 PM