PDA

View Full Version : first 2k lists, skaven

apahllo
08-18-2011, 02:21 AM
so, i am new to the world of fantasy but ive play 40k for 8 years on and off. also new to this whole forum business. i really like the skaven ability to get so many units on the battle field for so cheap. the first is a list is for queek because he seems like a character that has real "character" and normally i hate special chars. the other two are a little more normal but follow along the same lines. big scary units of rats.

list one...1998
lords:
queek head taker 215

heros:
plague priest 137
level 2, additional hand weapon

plague priest 137

chieftain 49
great weapon

core:
(40) storm vermin 330
full command, banner of the under empire

(20) storm vermin body guard 245
full command

(40) clan rats 220
full command, shields/spears

(40) slaves 100
slings

(40) slaves 100
slings

special:
(20) plague monks 165
full command

rare:
doomwheel 150

doomwheel 150

list two... 2000
lords:
grey sear 290
dispel scroll, warp scroll

heros:
plague priest 137

chieftain 49
great weapon

chieftain 49
great weapon

core:
(40) clan rats 275
rattling gun

(39) clan rats 270
rattling gun

(40) storm vermin 330

(40) storm vermin 330

rare:
3x warp lightning cannon 270

list three... 1996
lords:
grey sear 240

heros:
plague priest 137

chieftain 49
great weapon

chieftain 49
great weapon

core:
(40) clan rats 275
rattling gun

(40) clan rats 290
warpfire thrower

(40) storm vermin 330

special:
plague monks 235
full command

rare:
doomwheel 150

doomwheel 150

warp lightning cannon 90

check my math, and i need help so feel free to lend your advice but make it smart. i dont want anyone just saying... take less 1 and more 2, please tell me why and the advantages of such things.

lastly what is everyones take on vermin lords?

elmir
08-18-2011, 03:43 AM
List one: