PDA

View Full Version : Dark Excommunication?

Denied
09-20-2011, 01:13 PM
Hey all, I have been playing grey knights for the last several months and I know I should know this at this point, but I haven't played against many Daemon or Chaos players in some time. The wording of Dark Excommunication: The Grey Knight weaves an enchantment that severs the Daemon's connection to its dark master. This power can be used during the Assault phase (in either player's turn) after assault moves have been completed, but before any blows are struck. If the Psychic test is passed, choose an enemy unit in base contact with the Grey Knight. Any Daemonic Gifts possessed by models in that unit cease to work until the end of the phase.

So, I don't know about any of you, but I have not had a chance to use this that I am aware off. What kind of "Gifts" does this affect? I never played Chaos Daemons and I am fairly new to the game so I am uncertain what they have that are gifts. Can someone give me a run down of the possible uses or targets of this Psychic power? Does it only really work for Chaos Marines or Daemons because they are the only ones with gifts or are there other armies that this can do something to?

Thanks in advance for any advice/ info.

Mr.Pickelz
09-20-2011, 02:43 PM
It takes away most upgrades a daemon player can give his units, such as a Bloodthirster can take, Blessing of the blood god, which gives it a 2+ invul against force weapons and psyker powers, Unholy Might, which increases the base strength by 1, etc... overall, this is a super powerful "F-U" to daemons in general.

mstingray
09-20-2011, 02:59 PM