PDA

View Full Version : Unknown Primarchs

sangrail777
09-10-2009, 03:41 AM
I've been playing 40k for 15 years now. I know the myths and speculations on the missing primarchs. What I was wondering has anybody made their own. (like some say they where meant to be open for) I've never met anyone who has. It's always been kinda a taboo project.
What did you name them?
What kinda powers if any?
Names of their legions?
What kinda tactics?

phoenix01
09-10-2009, 05:44 AM
I have. I called him Cadwalladyr (after the semi-legendary Welsh king who was similar in a lot of ways to King Arthur). I called his legion the Sword Sworn. Cadwalladyr had a basic stat line similar to a Demon Prince from the CSM codex with eternal warrior, holy might (instead of unholy might), regeneration from the Tyrannid codex, and a Feel No Pain Artificer Armour similar to Sicarius'. He has a relic blade and a bolt pistol. I used the Master of the Chapter figure with the powersword and helmet in the left hand, but replaced the sword with the sword arm from the Emperor's Champion. I limit him to Apocalypse battles only as he is 335 points all by his lonesome. With a Masters of the Chapter Retinue (the Chapter Master (acting as Master of the Arsenal, three Captains, a Chaplain, and a Librarian), it tops 1200 points.

As far as tactics, I was using vanilla marines, but with the new Space Wolves codex coming out, I may just revamp them with those rules instead.

Emperorsmercy
09-10-2009, 10:12 AM