PDA

View Full Version : Thousand Suns / Prospero Burns

Kanaellars
09-13-2009, 01:44 PM
Anyone else notice the change in the dates?

hey were originally listed on BLs site as November and January....

Now they are March and April.

Why the swap?

Okidus
09-13-2009, 01:56 PM
nooooooooooooo!

TS is the next HH book after Angels right?
Man, I finished that so fast, I have been sitting wiating for a new book. That is terrible news.

ThePov
09-13-2009, 02:10 PM
Meh, it happens. As a writer myself, who comes from a family of writers, I know that getting one writer to meet a deadline is hard enough. Getting two writers to meet roughly the same deadline, for two seperate books that have to interact and/or agree with each other at every turn... thats downright impossible. I always thought that the idea, while very good and how the books should be done, would be hard to pull off.

To put it simply, I'll use a quote by Douglas Adams: "I love Deadlines. I love the *whooooshhhhhh*ing noise they make as they go by."

mountaincycle661
09-13-2009, 06:21 PM
ARGH DAMMIT! Ive been waiting FOREVER for them to finally get around to the thousand sons side of the heresy, and now its getting pushed back?!

I dont understand why they chose grahm Mcneil to write the thousand sons story and Dan Abnett (master of the universe) to write the space wolves story. That seems backwards to me. McNeil is a good writer, and he has his moments. Hes kind of "slam, bang, IM A SPACE MARINE! HUUZAH!" writer though. I doubt he has the foresight and intricate plot weaving skills necessary to fill a thousand sons book. I always thought Abnett would be better suited to that role. His character designs are complex, interwoven, fleshed out...and his story lines always have such a great climax.

Meanwhile mcneil could be writing the "im a space wolf, watch me howl and uh...uhm...beat things up" book.

Of course, ill still read both books. But i just wish the authors were reversed :(

ThePov
09-13-2009, 06:52 PM