PDA

View Full Version : 1850 Iyanden Ghost Army

Garradh
04-01-2012, 08:54 PM
HQ: Yriel
HQ: Eldrad
Troops: 10x Wraithguard, Spiritseer with Enhance
Troops: 10x Wraithguard, Spiritseer with Enhance
Troops: 7x Dire Avengers, Exarch with Power Weapon and Shimmershield, Defend, Bladestorm, Wave Serpent with TL Shuriken Cannons
Heavy: 3 War Walkers with 2x Scatter Lasers
Heavy: Wraithlord with Bright Lance and Wraithsword
Heavy: Wraithlord with Scatter Laser and Wraithsword

I've been playing this list for about four months and love it! Against some armies (IG) I will switch Enhance to Conceal for survivability, but in most situations the +1 WS and I are great for bolstering the Wraithguard. They are insanely effective assault troops when properly backed up by Wraithlords and a few Farseer abilities.

The Dire Avengers serve either as objective grabbers or a swamp for anti-deathstar. Combined with Yriel and Eldrad, I've carved through Draigoball with this anti-deathstar.

Garradh
04-01-2012, 08:58 PM
Tyranids, unsurprisingly, stomped the bejesus out of this list the first time I played against them.

I do feel bad that Eldrad is not exactly fluffy, but he's such a solid character that I can't see myself not playing him.

karandras
04-02-2012, 05:37 AM
No apology neccessary for Eldrad, he is a no brainer. I like the list. Agree on the Enhance point of view, but personally always opt for Conceal myself. This army (and to lesser extent Eldar in general) will catch a lot of people off guard. Of course Dark Eldar would be anathema to this list!!!

Garradh
04-02-2012, 02:14 PM
I haven't had a chance to fight DE yet. Their poison will make a mockery of the big'ns, but rerollable 3+ will go a long way to countering that. I look forward to seeing how it works - a fast, hard-hitting army will be a great challenge!

Garradh
04-11-2012, 10:52 PM