PDA

View Full Version : Sm 1850

Camael
04-16-2012, 01:49 PM
So I just got into the hobby and its looking like the first tournament I am going to be ready for is an 1850 in February 2013 (I'm a poor student and cannot afford to spend tons of money at once). So the list I have come up with is:
HQ
Chaplain w/terminator armor

TROOPS
4 Tactical Squads w/ missile launchers, flamers, meltabombs, and a rhino/drop pod
2 Scout Squads (5 men) w/ missile launchers, meltabombs and 4 combat blade/bolt pistol

ELITES
Assault terminators w/ 3 hammers and 2 lcs

FAST ATTACK
3 Attack Bike Squads (2 Bikes) w/ Multi melta

Heavy Support
2 Predators w/ auto cannons and hb sponsons

Total : 1790

The general idea is to deploy just the scouts at the start and use them to harass transports early on, bring everything else in on reserve and rain terminators and drop pods to take objectives/put out fires. Does this seem like a solid list/plan? What should I do with the other 60 points?

Wolfshade
04-17-2012, 02:00 AM
A nice number of scoring units, that's what I like to see :)
For the remaining 60pts have you considered either another attack bike (though they tend to give up kill points readily) or a landspeeder with typhoon missile launcher, though that is 70pts iirc, so you might need to drop the melta bombs off the scouts for that.
I imagine the Chaplain is going with the Termies to give some nice re-rolls in combat which is always a great combo, but have you considered taking a librarian instead? You do lose the chaplains neato ailities, including the great synergy with lc termies, but would gain a bit of psychic defense/offense. Though obvious it all depends on the local meta game :confused:

Saint_Anger
04-17-2012, 04:50 AM