PDA

View Full Version : 1000 pt Necron tourney list

planet psyrum
04-28-2012, 03:52 PM
I'm new to tourneys and I have a good 1850 list that i do well with, but 1000 pts is throwing me for a loop. The meta where I am is guard, SM, tau, and orks. Only one grey knight player. My list is as follows:

Overlord
Phaeron
Semp weave

Overlord
Phaeron
Semp weave

5 warrior
Eldritch lance - solar pulse
Eldritch lance

5 warrior
Eldritch lance

6 warrior
Eldritch lance
Eldritch lance

6 immortals
Eldritch lance
Eldritch lance

8 scarabs

planet psyrum
04-28-2012, 04:00 PM
To me I think this list is terrible. But I just do not know how to write a good 1000 pt list. I think it is a hide, pop transports with eldritch lances, ccb, scarabs, and destroyer lord, hide, run, hide, contest late with veils amd anything that is left that is fast. But the list doesnt shoot well, doesn't cc well, and doesn't survive well. What do you guys think?

planet psyrum
04-28-2012, 08:40 PM
So ignore this. This list is illegal. I will have an updated one soon.

Chexmix282
04-28-2012, 09:40 PM
Spamming AV13 is the best way to go at 1k pts. Something like:

Overlord 180
-Warscythe and Command barge

2 Destruction Crypteks 95
-1 Solar Pulse

2 x 5 Warriors 360
-Ghost Ark

8 x Scarabs 90

3 x Annihilation Barges 270

Although in my opinion spamming Av13 mis the best way to play 'crons at any points level, lol. Obviously the Crypteks go with the Warriors. You could drop 2 Annihilation Barges and the Scarabs for a second Command Barge and 2 more Crypteks (2xdestruction pulse), putting you right at 1k. 2 Crypteks per warrior squad is great, but IMO not as good as the Annihilation Barges.

Hope that helps.

planet psyrum
04-28-2012, 10:37 PM
Thanks, I only have two annihilation/command barges. So the duo command barges would be nice. What do you think about this.

Imothek
Chromonetrontek
Chromonetrontek
5 warriors.

Overlord
Semp weave
Pulsetek
Veiltek
5 warriors

6 warriors
Pulsetek
Veiltek

8 scarabs