PDA

View Full Version : 1850 SW.. Serious Tourney List

FenrisianStuart
05-02-2012, 09:46 PM
Hi, I'm new to 40k but a long time fantasy player. I'm running a SW list and I have had above average success with it thus far but only against GK and IG. I was just looking for friendly C&C.
Let it be noted: This is a List I plan to use in upcoming tournaments at the opening of my Games Shop June 1.

HQ:
Wolf Lord 230
Storm Shield, Wolf Claw, TW Mount, 2x Fen Wolves, WOlf Tooth Necklace, WOlf Tail Talisman.

HQ:
Rune Priest 165
COS, Master of Runes, Wolf Tail Talisman.
Living Lightning, and Murderous Hurricane for Powers.

Troop:
5x Grey Hunters 180
1x Melta
1x Power Fist
Razorback w/ Las and TL Plas

Troop:
5x Grey Hunters 180
1x Melta
1x Power Fist
Razorback w/ Las TL PLas

Troop:
5x Grey Hunters 180
1x Melta
1x Power Fist
Razorback w/ Las TL PLas

Fast:
4x Thunderwolf Cav 345
4x Storm Shield
1x Wolf Claw
1x Mark of Wulfen

Fast:
4x Thunderwolf Cav 340
4x Storm Shield
1x Wolf Claw

Heavy:
Long Fangs 115
4x Missile Launchers
1x Squad Leader

Heavy:
Long Fangs 115
4x Missile Launchers
1x Squad Leader

I generally put the Lord in the unit of Cav without the Mark. Run the Razors up to objectives and let out the GH. Cav smash up anything they come to and let the LF and Las/PLas do all of the Tank Busting. The one big problem I've had is that if My Razors get opened up, my GH are left out to dry. 4x SS in the TW Cav units can eat anything that shoot at them :D.

My thoughts.
I've thought about dropping the Cav to 2x3 and using the points off that to add another LF unit or perhaps a Scout unit??? and adding Extra Armour to The Razors so that I can drop those can't Move/Shoots to just Shoot allowing my GH to get across the table more effectively.

I want to hear all of your thoughts as they will all be considered. Thanks in advance.

L192837465
05-03-2012, 07:23 AM
Being good against GK is being good against 1/2 the armies out there.

Chexmix282
05-03-2012, 01:15 PM