PDA

View Full Version : Instrument of Mislocated Personas - Infinity Roll Call

ElectricPaladin
05-08-2012, 09:50 AM
DakkaDakka recently gave Infinity its own forum. Do you wonder if Bell of Lost Souls is ready to do the same thing? Let's find out! Post on this thread if you're interested in a Bell of Lost Souls Infinity forum. Post with your faction(s), other gaming-related interests, and some of the threads you'd like to start and post in.

For example:

My handle is ElectricPaladin pretty much everywhere in the Internet, so if you see an ElectricPaladin posting here, DakkaDakka, PRGnet, Bolter & Chainsword, Escape Artists forums, Infinity's native forums... chances are it's me. In real life, I'm a middle school science teacher in Oakland, CA. My other nerdy interests include science fiction and fantasy, writing, and roleplaying games. I also play Warhammer 40k, Warhammer Fantasy, Warmachine, and Hordes... but right now, Infinity is my favorite. I can't wait until June when my budget will allow me to expand my collection past the starter box.

ALEPH's got a lot of what I like: transhuman sci-fi, artificial intelligence, and sleek, sexy, unique models. However, Nomads were a close second, and I could see myself easily getting sucked into them as a secondary faction. On the other hand, there are some Pan-O, Yu-Jing, and Haqqislam sectorials that would let me use some of my ALEPH models, which would be neat. Honestly, though, with its focus on play over list-building, Infinity makes me want a second faction a lot less than other games do.