PDA

View Full Version : Doom Scythe or Stalker?

uglytater
06-29-2012, 03:47 PM
I started to pick up 40k earlier this year and I chose Necrons for several reasons. The real reason though is I wanted an army that was easy to paint. I've put together lists that generally use warriors, immortals, scarabs, 5 lychguard, a few Wraiths I converted from Praetorian backpacks that I'm going to continue to use so that I can buy other fun things, an anhi barge and a ghost ark. So far I've spent a lot of time building, converting, and painting; and surprisingly I'm a better painter than I would have thought. I plan on buying the 6th ed book soon, and I'm wondering, does anyone have a strong feeling for Necrons what adds more to an army, a Doom Scythe or a Stalker? I know that this is just conjecture at this point as 6th ed is new, but if I get my bill over 100 dollars at the local store, then I get 20% off instead of 10%, and I'm using this as an excuse to get one of the new necron units.

Thanks!

Mr Mystery
06-29-2012, 04:00 PM
I started to pick up 40k earlier this year and I chose Necrons for several reasons. The real reason though is I wanted an army that was easy to paint. I've put together lists that generally use warriors, immortals, scarabs, 5 lychguard, a few Wraiths I converted from Praetorian backpacks that I'm going to continue to use so that I can buy other fun things, an anhi barge and a ghost ark. So far I've spent a lot of time building, converting, and painting; and surprisingly I'm a better painter than I would have thought. I plan on buying the 6th ed book soon, and I'm wondering, does anyone have a strong feeling for Necrons what adds more to an army, a Doom Scythe or a Stalker? I know that this is just conjecture at this point as 6th ed is new, but if I get my bill over 100 dollars at the local store, then I get 20% off instead of 10%, and I'm using this as an excuse to get one of the new necron units.

Thanks!

Hey dude.