PDA

View Full Version : 750pt Orks

eldargal
10-04-2009, 02:39 AM
I've haven't played Orks in something like eight years, and even then not with my own army, so I've put this little list together based on what I've seen of Orks from the opposing side. I've gone for a primarily close combat force because off the top of my head I don't remember losing more than a few Eldar to Ork shooting.
Basic modus operandi is; Boss, nobz and boyz get to the enemy asap and stab them in the face. Grots hide in a table corner somewhere. Deff koptas try and take enemy vehicles roughly from behind, Deff Dread supports the assault.
As I said I'm a complete newbie to Orks and this is just a small army to test things out, so any advice welcome.

Warboss Bullfrogg 'eavy-armour, power klaw, shoota-rokkit, boss pole.

5 Nobz eavy armour, big choppas, waaagh banner, stikkbombz

20 boyz stikkbombz, Nob, big choppa 'eavy armour

10 Gretchin w runtherd

3 Deffkoptas, buzzsaws

Deff Dread w DCCW, rokkit launcher. Grot riggers

Total: 750.

sangrail777
10-04-2009, 11:10 AM
ok heres my suggestion.
I'm assuming you got the grection as a filler cuz they cheap. And they have the potential to secure or contest an objective(in games where relivant).
Might I suggest a trukk for them then that only costs 35 points. This will still allow them to function the same as you want. Hideing in a corner/cover whatever until the shoot out in the end to cause trouble for your opponent or a win for you.
This of course comes with a lil skimming off your list. My suggestions for this would be as follows:
5 ponits - WarBoss Bullfrogs shoota-rokkit, reason cuz as you've said orks ain't much for shooting and have this is a hail mary at best.