PDA

View Full Version : 1500pt Tiger List (Grey Wolf)

White Tiger88
11-23-2012, 09:40 PM
Well i have decided to go with a winter themed tiger list since it seems easier to learn to play and much more fun to paint then the Pieper KT list i had. As i am brand new to the game any and all suggestions would be great!

Schwere Panzer Company HQ - 1x CIC Tiger I (225 pts)

Schwere Panzer Platoon - 1x Command Tiger IE, 1x Tiger I E (430 pts)
Replace Command Tiger I E with Otto Carius in Tiger I E
Replace Tiger I E with Alber Kerscher in Tiger I E

Schwere Panzer Platoon - 1x Command Tiger IE, 1x Tiger I E (430 pts)

Panzer Anti-Aircraft Gun Platoon - 1x Command Flakpanzer 38(t), 2x Flakpanzer 38(t) (120 pts)

Panzer Scout Platoon - 1x Command Motorcycle MG, 3x Motorcycle MG (145 pts)

1500 Points, 4 Platoons

Makarov
11-27-2012, 03:08 PM
IMHO, drop the second panzer platoon and add infantry. In FoW it is usually better to have a combined forces approach (a combination of tanks, infantry, artillery, etc. like in real life/ww2) than spam any one particular unit.

White Tiger88
11-27-2012, 05:15 PM
IMHO, drop the second panzer platoon and add infantry. In FoW it is usually better to have a combined forces approach (a combination of tanks, infantry, artillery, etc. like in real life/ww2) than spam any one particular unit.

This list forces two Tiger Units to play lol

Makarov
11-27-2012, 10:31 PM
In that case go with what you got. Just be sure to always use those scouts as recce units will help prevent you tanks from getting ambushed by infantry.

White Tiger88
11-27-2012, 11:02 PM
In that case go with what you got. Just be sure to always use those scouts as recce units will help prevent you tanks from getting ambushed by infantry.

Yup! First i have to find some Flames of war for trade or discount sale sadly :(

Makarov
11-28-2012, 04:21 AM