PDA

View Full Version : New to the Site and IG.

Fossil Hunter
10-22-2009, 07:01 PM
Hello fellow Wargamers.
I had just recently picked up Warhammer 40k and the Imperial Guard codex. I am trying to get my feet wet when it comes down to making an effective list. I had just jumped ship from fantasy to play 40k after my friends talked me into it so I know a little about the game even though these are still two different animals. My friend says that BoLS is a has a really good warhammer community to help me get started with some list creations. I plan on taking it light for the first bit and play at the 500 point level. I want to play all infantry seeing thats whats going to probably be most effective when most of the tanks cost 100+.Well I have a few drafts, I have one 500 and one 1000 point levels So here is my first list, please be gentle im still a rookie at the list building thing. So here we go, shall we.

IG - 500 Points - This is a pure infantry beat down list. This is what I really need the help to constuct a proper one and making it somewhat competitve for casuals.

Hq:
Company Command Squad - 80
+Vox Caster
+Med Pack

Elites - Now, I head that Deamon Hunters can be hired out to IG so I decided to use them as an elite choice
Inquisitor (Deamon Hunter) - 81
+Sage
+Familiar
+Warrior
+Power Weapon
+Terminator Armor

Troops
Infantry Platoon - 130 - Just the 25 members
Veteran Platoon - 100
+Foward Sentries

Thats list #1 here is list #2 this one takes on the heavy metal tank idea. This is trying to be part of the 1k point limit.

Head Quarters:
Company Command Squad
+Flamer

Troops:
Veteran Squad x 10
+Flamer x 3

Veteran Squad x 10 – 155

Heavy Support:
Manticore x 1 – 160
Griffon x 2 - 150
Lemon Russ Exterminator x 2 – 340
+Heavy Bolter x 3
I just dunno which list I should make as my personal list for IG 40k. So any crtiques wouldbe great

-Thanks a bunch.

SlavesToDarkness
10-23-2009, 09:38 AM
For the 500pt list: