PDA

View Full Version : GW's Behavior Already Backfiring

Bigred
04-30-2013, 11:42 AM
This morning Tabletop FIX issued this (http://ttfix.blogspot.com/2013/04/public-service-announcement_30.html):

Public Service Announcement
As a precaution I pulled all articles dealing with GW, Forgeworld, Warhammer Forge, WH40K and WHFB from the blog.

I will no longer feature any news directly related to GW or Forgeworld on TTFix for the forseeable future.

So already folks are beginning to move away from covering Games Workshop. Just remember folks, less coverage of GW products is good - right??? As far as I can tell, this entire tempest in a teacup is about protecting that paragon of publishing - White Dwarf.

Have at it folks!

Defenestratus
04-30-2013, 11:45 AM
Saw that post this morning and chuckled a little bit.

Lets just say this GW,

I've been playing the game of 40k for 20 years now. I'm more inclined to give up the hobby entirely and move on to one of your competitors' products (Maybe then I could actually play against someone other than one person at my LGS too) than I would be in getting my news from WD.

Stuff it in your pipe and smoke it. I'm perilously close to blowing the $1000 I have saved away for the Eldar release on parts for my boat instead.

Panxer
04-30-2013, 11:50 AM
These are market principle at work. Excellent! GW likes money? Simple rule, DON'T F&^K WITH YOUR MARKET BASE.

Caitsidhe
04-30-2013, 11:56 AM
Many people attribute the quote, "there is no such thing as bad publicity," to Barnum, although there is no proof he is the author. Games Workshop apparently never heard it or chooses not to believe it. I agree that all this nonsense on their part is about their White Dwarf magazine, but I think it is more about "covering their arses" because the magazine isn't really competitive in the market.

It goes like this: