PDA

View Full Version : 2500 Point Casual Play Lizardmen, Returning to Fantasy

Austin Becht
08-29-2013, 03:35 PM
I'm returning to Fantasy after a several year break playing 40K like there's no tomorrow. I'm new to Lizardmen, but I know relatively how they play. I had some professional help building this list, but I want more opinions. I haven't had any games yet, but here's my list. Note that this list is more for playing against people at my local store rather than tournaments.

Lords: 17.8%

Slann Mage-Priest: 445 points
-Becalming Cogitation
-Harmonic Convergence
-Focus of Mystery
-Channeling Staff
-Battle Standard Bearer
-Standard of Discipline

This guy is meant to act as the anchor to my army. Being my general and BSB along with being a level 4 caster, he's kinda my main man, I mean toad. The Standard of Discipline makes him Leadership 10. Leadership 10 with Cold Blooded? Count me in. The Becalming Cogitation helps me hamper my enemy magic, while Harmonic Convergence coupled with the Channeling Staff might give me some extra dice to help me dominate the magic phase. Plus, Loremaster of High Magic isn't bad, especially considering I will always have Hand of Glory to help buff my sluggish Saurus.

Heroes: 6.2%

Skink Priest: 90 points
-Dispel Scroll

Skink Priest: 65 points

These two are going to take the Lore of Beasts. ​These guys are meant to buff my Saurus units along with fill my requirement for a Skink Character to restrain my Saurus. They are also useful for allowing my Slann to gain threat range with his magic missile and direct damage spells. and, of course, one of these dudes acts as my Scroll caddy.

Core: 28.4%

50 Saurus Warriors: 570 points
-Musician and Standard
-Spears

My big block. This thing is just meant to be a blender when up against other enemy units, especially considering Predatory Fighter.

10 Skink Skirmishers: 70 points

10 Skink Skirmishers: 70 points