PDA

View Full Version : New To Skaven 2500

Shadydestroyer
10-31-2013, 04:21 AM
I'm new to Skaven and I really like how they are so far but I have yet to play a game and I have a tournament creeping closer and I bought load of stuff off stone friends so here's a trial list to try and get a feel for most stuff. I appreciate all tips and list tweaks.
Also I plan to run the warlord with the storm vermin and grey seer and engineer each in their respective clan rat block. Where would be best for my BSB? What's best number for my rat ranks?

Warlord [138]
+ Enchanted Shield
+ Crown of Command
+ additional hand weapon

Grey Seer [285]
+ Dispel Scroll
+ Power Stone

Warlock Engineer [53]
+ Doomrocket
+ Warplock Pistol

Chieftain [74]
+ shield
+ Battle Standard
+ additional hand weapon

49 Stormvermin [[i]407[i]]
+ Musician
+ Standard Bearer
+ shields

• Weapon Team
+ Poisoned Wind Mortar [65]

50 Skavenslaves [[i]100[i]]

50 Skavenslaves [100]

39 Clanrats [187.5]
+ Musician
+ Standard Bearer
+ shields
• Weapon Team
+ Ratling Gun [55]

39 Clanrats [[i]187.5[i]]
+ Musician
+ Standard Bearer
+ shields
• Weapon Team
+ Poisoned Wind Mortar [65]

19 Giant Rats [189]
+ 3× Packmaster
+ Skweel Gnawtooth

6 Rat Ogres [264]
+ 3× Packmaster

Warp Lightning Cannon
= 90
Doomwheel
= 150
Warp Lightning Cannon
= 90

2,500 points

Chronowraith
10-31-2013, 04:47 AM
You really need musicians on those slave units. The giant rat unit is next to useless and witht eh added cost of Skweel... very expensive. Your BSB is also very squishy and needs a little protection and your warlord could use some more as well.

Break up the Giant Rats into 2 basic units of 5 with one packmaster each (23 points each). If you want Skweel, throw him into the Rat Ogres... they need his protection more.

I'd drop the ratling gun for a warpfire thrower. Sure it will only get 1 or 2 shots but it will cause a LOT more damage... plus it is useful against monstrous cavalry and infantry since it does D3 wounds.