PDA

View Full Version : New to Eldar: 1000 Mech/mobile

Aristocrap
12-01-2009, 02:05 PM
I'm new to Eldar, and I thought I'd write up a small list to try and get into the hang of the army. This list is supposed to be highly mobile with units that work on concert with one another. (Dire Avengers soften up targets for Shining Spears, ect.)

HQ:
(133) Farseer: jetbike, Fortune, Runes of Warding, singing spear

Troops:
(212) 7 Guardian Jetbikes: 2 shuriken cannons, Warlock w/ jetbike, Enhance

(177) 10 Dire Avengers - 10: Exarch w/ power weapon, shimmer shield, Bladestorm
(150) Wave Serpent: TL EMLs, vectored engines, spirit Stones

Fast Attack:
(202) 4 Shining Spears: Exarch, starlance, Skilled Rider, Withdraw

Heavy Support:
(125) Fire Prism: spirit stones

Total: 999

Tyrsday
12-01-2009, 02:57 PM
I'm new to Eldar, and I thought I'd write up a small list to try and get into the hang of the army. This list is supposed to be highly mobile with units that work on concert with one another. (Dire Avengers soften up targets for Shining Spears, ect.)

HQ:
(133) Farseer: jetbike, Fortune, Runes of Warding, singing spear

Troops:
(212) 7 Guardian Jetbikes: 2 shuriken cannons, Warlock w/ jetbike, Enhance

(177) 10 Dire Avengers - 10: Exarch w/ power weapon, shimmer shield, Bladestorm
(150) Wave Serpent: TL EMLs, vectored engines, spirit Stones

Fast Attack:
(202) 4 Shining Spears: Exarch, starlance, Skilled Rider, Withdraw

Heavy Support:
(125) Fire Prism: spirit stones

Total: 999

If it were I playing this list I would drop the Shining Spears and pick up a Jetbike Seer Council instead, more ummph with the destructor and embolden. Also give the Dire Avenger Exarch dbl shuri-cats if you're taking Bladestorm. As far as vehicles go I don't know much about Eldar upgrades so I can't help you there.