PDA

View Full Version : Rebel list. feed back welcome.

spaceman91
12-30-2013, 05:03 AM
This is my first try at a list for X wing so feel free to tell me I'm being an idiot.

Wedge 29pts ( X wing )

Red Sqd 23pts ( X wing )

Red Sqd 23pts ( X wing )

Dagger Sqd 24pts ( B wing )

Still not sure how to spend the last point but I think this list I OK to deal with most things.

Feel free to move this if it's meant to be somewhere else.

spaceman91
12-31-2013, 09:29 AM
Just finished an imperial list aswell so here we go ( as before feedback most welcome ).

Darth Vader + cluster missiles 33pts

Dark curse 16pts

Backstabber 16pts

Black sqd pilot 14pts

Saber squadron pilot 21pts

nurglez
12-31-2013, 09:30 AM
if you lower the pilots on the 2 x and b to the cheapest ones, you can put ptl and r2d2 on wedge :D

spaceman91
12-31-2013, 10:11 AM
if you lower the pilots on the 2 x and b to the cheapest ones, you can put ptl and r2d2 on wedge :D

Does that not make them a bit naff?

nurglez
01-01-2014, 07:21 AM
Well it makes wedge much better, and just means that the others are ps2 instead of ps4. If you fight a tie swarm that is majority ps1 with howl who is ps8 it makes no difference, for example.

And it was just a suggestion. Ps is very dependent on who you fight, and what you expect to fight, as well as what you want from your list. I'd suggest testing out both lists of course :D

spaceman91
01-01-2014, 07:37 AM
Well it makes wedge much better, and just means that the others are ps2 instead of ps4. If you fight a tie swarm that is majority ps1 with howl who is ps8 it makes no difference, for example.

And it was just a suggestion. Ps is very dependent on who you fight, and what you expect to fight, as well as what you want from your list. I'd suggest testing out both lists of course :D

Now you say that it makes sense. I'll give it a try.

nurglez
01-02-2014, 12:29 PM