PDA

View Full Version : 2K Daemon List

evil_bryan
08-02-2009, 02:28 PM
This is the all comers Daemon list I've been running for a few months. I'd like to think it's a friendly list, but if all three flamers units do well then my opponent may not agree. :)

Bloodthirster
-Unholy Might
-Blessings of The Blood God

Great Unclean One
-Unholy Might
-Cloud of Flies

Flamers of Tzeentch (3)

Flamers of Tzeentch (3)

Flamers of Tzeentch (3)

Plaguebearers of Nurgle (7)
-Chaos Icon

Plaguebearers of Nurgle (7)
-Chaos Icon

Pink Horrors of Tzeentch (9)
-Chaos Icon
-The Changeling

Pink Horrors of Tzeentch (9)
-Chaos Icon

Bloodletters of Khorne (8)

Bloodletters of Khorne (8)

Daemon Prince of Chaos
-Instrument of Chaos
-Iron Hide
-Unholy Might
-Mark of Nurgle
-Cloud of Flies
-Noxious Touch
-Boon of Mutation

Daemon Prince of Chaos
-Mark of Tzeentch
-Bolt of Tzeentch

Total Roster Cost: 1997

Chumbalaya
08-02-2009, 03:00 PM
What happens against mech?

BT is a beat stick, but since he's the obvious threat he will draw fire and die.

GUO is slow and not hitting combat any time soon, good thing he'll be able to shrug off all the firepower not headed his way.

Flamers are a fragile suicide unit completely neutralized by riding in a transport or bad scatter or smart deployment/movement to limit your ability to safely DS.

PBs are great, icons are not. They don't work on your first wave and that's really when you need it. Too pricey for too little benefit.

Horrors are soft and poor objective holders. They need bolt to be useful, and that's only to have the remote chance of popping a tank. Daemons don't need help killing infantry.

Bloodletters are extremely killy, but slow and easy to gun down. You need faster units to get to grips with the enemy so the Bletters can finish, running 8 at an unengaged enemy = dead.

Single DP suffers like the BT, it's an obvious target and once it goes your army has no mobility.