PDA

View Full Version : Dark Eldar Tactica

BuFFo
08-02-2009, 02:32 PM
I have been messing with Dark Eldar since 1998, and my love for this army knows no bounds.

Keeping things short and sweet....

If you have any tactical advice to play as or against Dark Eldar, or if you have any questions regarding Dark Eldar in particular, I will try my best to answer your questions.

Let the gates to Commorragh swing wide open to all who dare enter!

Mindless-Focus
08-02-2009, 02:35 PM
Tactically, how can i force GW to go ahead and release my beloved DE in all its new and updatedness?

Nikephoros
08-02-2009, 03:26 PM
Tactically, how can i force GW to go ahead and release my beloved DE in all its new and updatedness?

As a Black Templar player I've always been puzzled when people ask for a new codex since I know full well it isn't likely to be as powerful as the current one. The same is doubly true for Dark Eldar.

Mindless-Focus
08-02-2009, 04:27 PM
as i said in another post, all i really want is miniatures that dont look like bison balls...

BuFFo
08-02-2009, 08:11 PM
as i said in another post, all i really want is miniatures that dont look like bison balls...

So what does that have to do with a codex? I don't understand what paper has to do with models.

You know GW has a huge line of models outside the Dark Eldar line right? I use a mix of Fantasy Dark Elves, Wood Elves and Eldar in my army for my models.

Now please stay on topic. This thread has nothing to do with personal taste for models. It is for tactical advice and questions concerning the Dark Eldar rules in tactical situations.

Bigred
08-02-2009, 08:19 PM
I'll bite,

Webway Portals?

Reliable way to get the jump on the bad guys and protect your forces?
or
An unreliable gambit that is a quick path to losing half your army?

Lets hear the skinny on how, and if you should use these devices.

Xai
08-02-2009, 08:27 PM