PDA

View Full Version : 2k mostly mechdar

ashnaile
12-30-2009, 01:31 AM
Im New to eldar, thinking something like this is what i want my 2k points ima get to look like, any comments and such would be great...

Autarch on jetbike with power weapon, mandiblaster and fusion gun 130

Farseer on jetbike with doom, fortune, runes of warding 175

7x warlocks on jetbikes, 2x singing spear, embolden, 2x enhance 2x destructor. 376

5x firedragons in waveserpent with tl scatter and spirit stones. 205

7x Dire avengers +1x exarch with twin catas + bladestorm, in waveserpent with tl shuricannon and spirit stones. 238

7x Dire avengers +1x exarch with twin catas + bladestorm, in waveserpent with tl shuricannon and spirit stones. 238

7x Dire avengers +1x exarch with twin catas + bladestorm, in waveserpent with tl shuricannon and spirit stones. 228

3x warwalkers with 2x scatter lasers each. (outflanking) 180

Fire Prism 115

Fire Prism 115

davel
12-30-2009, 03:44 AM
you don't need those spears on the council not with the rest of your anti tank. doom is a better option than guide. The guardians plus war walker do need it how ever your council is unlikely to stay with the guardians and war walkers wo't be on the table that long. every thing is high balistic skill or twin linked. Your shooty advengers will love doom.
we don't have many good troop choices. the better leave behind option is rangers/pathfinders. neither is good at defending base objectives.
War walkers in out flank may be better off with shuriken cannon ( un less they end up on other side) though can't say I use them.

dave l

Chexmix282
12-30-2009, 04:48 AM
Jet bike farseer, Runes of witness, guide fortune doom singing spear.
Okay... drop guide if you are outflanking the Warwalkers..

6x warlocks on jetbikes, 1xenhance, 1xembolden, 4x destructor, 6x singing spears.
Drop the spears, they just arent worth the loss of an attack. As your only combat unit i would definitely buff them up to 8 or 10.