PDA

View Full Version : IG noob plans 1500 pts

wolflold
01-13-2010, 04:16 AM
Im gonna play IG and im still a noob when it coms to IG :S. So far i made this list! I took a lot of Valkyrie Gunships because i think its the coolest model yet (and i saw Band of Brothers), Leman Russ Exterminator im not shure of, he costs a lot of points but can take out light armour and well armoured troops. Well let me know what you (especialy IG veterans) think.

HQ
Command Squad - 2x plasmagun, missile launcher, Officer of the Fleet - 125
Chimera - Heavy flamer, multi-laser - 55

TROOPS
Platoon Squad - 4x Flamer - 50
Chimera - Heavy flamer, multi-laser - 55
Infantry squad 1 - Missile laucher, grenade launcher - 70
Infantry squad 2 - Missile laucher, grenade launcher - 70
Infantry squad 3 - Missile laucher, grenade launcher - 70
Support squad - 3x Lascannon - 105

Veteran squad - 2x flamer, heavy flamer - 100
(ride in valkyrie)

Veteran squad - 3x meltagun - 100
(ride in vendetta)

Veteran squad - 3x meltagun - 100
(ride in vendetta)

FAST ATTACK
Vendetta Gunship - 3x twin-lascannon - 130

Vendetta Gunship - 3x twin-lascannon - 130

Valkyrie Gunship - Multiple rocketpods, multi-laser - 130

HEAVY SUPPORT
Leman Russ Executioner - Heavy plasma cannon, heavy bolter, side heavy bolters - 210

TOTAL - 1500

Lord Azaghul
01-13-2010, 07:24 AM
It’s a pretty standardish guard list, good to see you take a platoon though! I would actually suggest Mr Astropath over the Officer of the field (assuming you out flank with valks).
You might be able to fire a few points for a hyra or the like, or just upgrade the executioner to have plasma sponsons: Drop the Missle launchers for autocannons. I’m not really a fan of the heavy flamer on the vet squad. The other major thing your list is lacking is any sort of artillary. At 1500 points it may actually be work droping one vedetta for a medusa or basilisk.

Chumbalaya
01-13-2010, 08:15 AM