PDA

View Full Version : 1500 Nids vs. Grey Knights

Fizyx
02-04-2010, 12:14 PM
Last night I had a fun match with an aquaintance who started his Grey Knight army about three months before I started 'nids. I've played him on occasion with my Tau which I am MUCH better at playing with. This will be my fourth battle with my 'nids. Also, this is my first Battle Report, so sorry if it seems a little rough. I'll be bringing my camera from now on, I think.

I'm still learning the perks of every list, so I decided to go a little extreme with this one.

HQ -
Tyranid Prime with Adrenal Glands

Elites -
2x Zoanthropes (kept them together to save on kill points)

Troops -
12 Genestealers w/ Broodlord.
•Toxin Sacs, Scything Claws.
12 more Genestealers w/ Broodlord
•Toxin Sacs, Scything Claws.
7x Warriors
•Deathspitters, scything talons

Fast Attack
30x Gargoyles
•Toxin sacs

6x Raveners
•Scything Talons, Rending Claws, Deathspitters

I'm not sure exactly what his list was, but I know he had:

Inquisitor Lord + Retinue
Captain Stern
1x Terminator Squad w/ Land Raider
3x Grey Knight squads

We rolled and I got first turn, Dawn of War, Capture and Control.

Turn one

I put my Alpha in the squad of Warriors up front and to the right in some terrain and I put the one squad of Genestealers up front on the left side behind a small building. My control point was in a bunker in the very back-left of the 4x4 board. He chose a Bastion in the same location relative to him, so far-left, about 16" back from the Genestealers.

He put his Lord + retinue right on the middle on the back edge outside of cover. He had one squad of Knights 18" from my stealers at the top his Bastion/control point and another squad on the far right of the table behind a crater.