View Full Version : Beastmen Ambush Rule

02-11-2010, 02:50 PM
Having not purchased the army book yet - and basing this entirely on the stuff i've seen online - am i correct in understanding that the beastmen now get to deploy units from any table edge in ANY battle scenario? or is it more limited than that?

Lord Azaghul
02-11-2010, 03:49 PM
No. You are incorrect.
You may only ambush if you have an equal or greater unit of the exact same type deploying normally on the table. IE if you want to ambush with a unit of 20 Gors you must also deploy a unit of 20 Gors.
Then, when ambushing you roll a d6, Starting turn 1, and rolled every turn.
On a 6 you can place it where ever you want.
The other options pretty much tell you where you can deploy (i don't remember the exact numbers)
I think on a 2 or 3 your opponent chooses where the unit goes. And on a 1 the unit goes back into reserves (so to speak). If they never show up the count as destroyed.

02-11-2010, 05:23 PM
1 - your opponent chooses
2 to 3 - nothing happens
4 - left board edge
5 - right board edge
6 - beastmen player chooses

02-11-2010, 08:43 PM
just to make sure this is in there, a 6 allows for ANY table edge.

There is also a special character to allow you to reroll this.

And you start rolling on turn 1.