PDA

View Full Version : 1750 tau army

FallingCalamity
02-13-2010, 09:24 PM
I'm still kinda new to 40k as a whole I just wanted to hear your idea's on my list and ways to improve it :D and if i need to twin link this stuff just checked it on (the Forge) came to 1726

Current List
HQ - Shas'o
Twin-Linked plasma rife
missile pod
drone controller (2 shield)
Hard-wired Multi-Tracker

2 bodyguards
2X TL PR
2X Targeting array

Elite - 3 Crisis Suits
(Leader) Missile Pod, Multi-Tracker
Twin-Linked plasma rife whole team

Elite - 3 Crisis Suits
(Leader) Missile Pod,Multi-Tracker
Twin-Linked Fusion whole team

Elite - 6 Stealth Suits
leader, leader marker-light, drone controller, (2 marker)
Burst Cannon whole team

Troop - 7 Fire Warriors w/ Pulse Rifles

Troop - 19 kroot 1 shaper

Transports - 2 Devil-fish
Multi-Tracker
Disruption Pod

Heavy - 1 Hammerhead Rail-gun
Multi-Tracker
Smart Missile system
Disruption Pod
Flechette Discharger

1 Sky Ray
Multi-Tracker
Smart Missile system
Disruption Pod
Flechette Discharger

Legoklods
02-18-2010, 02:21 PM
If you want to win you have forgotten the two most important things in a Tau army - Broadsides and marker lights.

Apart from that I don't know much about Tau.

Nabterayl
02-18-2010, 03:38 PM
I don't play Tau either, but I do play against them a fair amount, and have a fairly good win record against them. Based on my experiences of my opponents' mistakes I'd suggest the following:

I like twin-linking the suits' plasma rifles, and I like plasma rifles in general. With the exception of missile pod suits whose only role is to provide supplementary anti-transport fire, in my opinion crisis suits cannot afford to miss. The extra 11% chance to hit that twin-linking provides is worth it, in my opinion. The shas'o perhaps does not need a twin-linked plasma rifle, though ... without it, he's only 5% less accurate than a twin-linked BS4 bodyguard. If you want to save some points consider shaving them there.