PDA

View Full Version : Ard Boyz CRONS

Norbu the Destroyer
08-04-2009, 08:42 AM
I have been playing 40k for six months now and I advanced to the second round of ard boyz. Here was my list, any suggestions for the second round.

Lord-Res. Orb, Warscythe, Phase Shifter, Destroyer body 210
Deciever 300
4 Destroyer 200
4 Destroyer 200
3 Destroyer 150
2 Mono 470
4 Pariah 144
5 Flayed 90
3 H. Destroyer 195
30 Warriors 540

Total 2499

mkerr
08-04-2009, 09:09 AM
Interesting list and very different from the other Necron Ard Boyz lists I've played. Personally, I don't think you have enough Necrons to handle some of the tougher armies. 47 Necrons puts your phase out within each reach of the average Imperial Guard army.

The 4 Pariahs, 5 Flayed Ones and 3 Heavy Destroyers seem really out of place and of limited use. I'd use those points for more Warriors, more Destroyers or some Immortals (which are still a decent deal in my book).

Best of luck for the second round and let me know how The Deceiver performed. I've always had mixed results with my C'Tan.

-- MKerr

Chumbalaya
08-04-2009, 10:27 AM
Drop the Monofails for more Destroyers. Tomb Spyders wouldn't hurt either with all those Destroyers spread out, plus if you poop out a Scarab base you get a decent tarpit.

Lerra
08-04-2009, 12:07 PM
Flayed ones do best when in a squad of 10. I'd drop the flayed ones and the pariahs for more warriors, or bump up the squad size (I haven't seen flayed ones do all that well even in a bigger squad, tho, tbh).

Check with the tournament organizer about the monoliths. Apparently GW removed the FAQ regarding monoliths, so they can move and fire both weapons now. That makes em pretty darn scary.

Norbu the Destroyer
08-04-2009, 04:11 PM