PDA

View Full Version : 2500pt mech ig

ashnaile
03-03-2010, 04:45 AM
decided to start an ig army and came up with this, lemme know what you thinka s far as competitiveness, as thats what i tryed to go for, so harsh c&c welcome, as im new to ig, though theyre a semi frequent opponent of mine.

CCS, officer of the fleet, 3x meltaguns, in chimera /w hunter killer missile & pintle heavy stubber. 190
Inquisitor Lord /w Psychic hood, 2x mystics & hierophant in Rhino /w smoke launchers 138

Marbo 65
9x Pysker Battle Squad (8+ overseer), in chimera /w hunter killer missile & pintle heavy stubber. 175

Veterans /w 2x meltaguns, 6x shotguns & 1x flamer Sarge /w power fist. 110
Veterans /w 2x meltaguns, 6x shotguns & 1x flamer Sarge /w power fist. 110
Veterans /w 3x plasmaguns in chimera /w hunter killer missile & pintle heavy stubber. 190
Veterans /w 3x plasmaguns in chimera /w hunter killer missile & pintle heavy stubber. 190

1x Vendetta 130
1x Vendetta 130
2x Vendettas 260

2x Leman Russ Executioners /w plasmacannon sponsors, 2x hunter killer missiles, 1x pintle heavy stubber. 490

1x Leman Russ Battle Tank, hunter killer missile & pintle heavy stubber. 160

1x medusa /w bastion breachers , enclosed crew compartment, hunter killer missile 155

c&c please.

Nabterayl
03-03-2010, 04:57 AM
Can I point out that your inquisitor lord is missing a henchman?

Magos Bellum
03-03-2010, 06:27 PM
The Inquisitor Lord is required to have 3 henchmen and he does, 2 mystics and a hierophant.

The hunter-killer missiles are probably a waste. Everything that has them will almost always have something better to do than firing a single missile (or a single missile and the turret weapon in the case of the Leman Russes), since it doesn't really mesh with the anti-infantry weapons on the chimeras and your medusa will almost always have better luck hiting something with it's main gun.

Shadoq
03-03-2010, 07:53 PM