Hammerhead: same

2 BASS Broadsides: TL w/ 2 shield drones

8 Pathfinders
Devilish: MT, DP

2 Piranha: 2 Fusion Blasters, 2 TA, 1 DP

12 Fire warriors w/ 'ui

12 Fire warriors w/ 'ui

11 Kroot

Totals to 1850 exactly. The Devilfish goes to one of the fire warriors(the MT on it is for a ghetto warfish in FoF maneuvers). The 'El join the fireknives. I know that the fireknife setup is a bit over-the-hill, but I wanted some plasma w/o sacrificing for the range of a fusion blaster. I am also fairly new to the army and find fireknives a bit easier to handle on the board than helios. I also know that firewarriors aren't the greatest thing in the world (nothing compared to my tasty chaos lovelies!), but with 10 crisis suits in this list, I really felt I could afford to buy 2 units.... I also figure that they will be ignored until the more deadly crisis suits have been dealt with as well.

Anyways for the most part the Pathfinders, broadsides and one group of firewarriors sit in my deployment while everything else stays mobile and tries to tear down a flank before moving down the enemy lines. Kroot are there to speed bump the firebase, or infiltrate to prevent scout moves, or outflank, depending on my foe and his army composition.

Anyways, any feedback would be much appreciated. The only thing really stopping me from just making all the suits firestorms is the lack of any plasma in the list. Perhaps it wouldn't really matter that much due to sheer amount of shots? Anyways, Cheers! :D

karandras
03-18-2010, 07:19 AM
I like the list. It definitely has the potential to unleash A LOT of firepower.

I have virtually no experience as a Tau player, so I cannot critique it from that standpoint.