PDA

View Full Version : Blood Angels 1,500 (yet another BA Army List)

lobster-overlord
04-12-2010, 10:04 PM
Hi all,

This is my first attempt at a semi-competitive Blood Angels list using the new book. I want to have my bases covered with troops, but keep it fun for me. We have a mix of armies in the local group. Standard CSM, Mech/Melta IG, Mech Eldar, DH, another BA army, I've yet to see, an ork hoard and more general lists.

It's just under 1500 so I have some wiggle room. I have access to pretty much every unit in the book, so subs wouldn't be a problem if someone thinks I'm doing something completely whack with this list.

HQ
Reclusiarch

Elite
Sanguinary Priest x2 (Stock and Bro. Corbulo)

Troops
Death Company x5 Boltguns, w/ TLLC Razorback (can attach Reclusiarch and still fit in RB)

Assault Squad x10 2x plasma pistols, sgt w/ plasma/pw.

Assault Squad x10 melta, plasma pistol, sgt w/plasma/pw

Death Company Dreadnought w/ Blood Talons, heavy flamer
Drop Pod

Fast Attack
Baal Predator w/ AC and flamers (can switch with my Predator turret to get the HB sponsons if need be)

Vanguard x5 w/ HB Razorback Lightning Claws x2, power fist.

Tynskel
04-12-2010, 11:40 PM
I am not sure what the second priest is doing (either corbulo or the regular priest), because there is no transport for one of them.

Quick fix:
The Sanguinary Priest
Take a Multi-Melta Land Speeder

HQ 130
Reclusiarch

ELITES 105
105 Corbulo

TROOPS 855
190 Death Co.
5 Marines, 5 Bolters
Dedicated Transport: Razorback w/ Twin-Linked Lascannons
250 Assault Squad
10 Marines, 3 Plasma Pistols, Power Weapon
245 Assault Squad
10 Marines, Meltagun, 2 Plasma Pistols, Power Weapon
170 Death Company Dreadnought
Dread, Blood Talons, Hv Flamer
Dedicated Transport: Drop Pod

FAST ATTACK 410
60 Land Speeder
Speeder, Multi-Melta
140 Baal Predator
Tank, Hv Flamer Sponsons
210 Vanguard Veteran Squad
5 Marines, Sgt with a Powerfist, 2 with a single Lightning Claws
Dedicated Transport: Razorback