PDA

View Full Version : Ork 1500 list

Billyjoeray
04-26-2010, 10:16 PM
Ok so here is my Ork 1500 pt army list. Right now it is basically composed of almost all of the models that I have; minus about 25 sluggas another kan with rokkits another trukk and some bikes that I dont like using. I am looking to make a 1850 list for a tourney at the end of may. However, I am not sure what to add. I am trying not to break the bank on this though because I am a poor college student that really shouldn't be spending a lot of money on plastic soldiers. I'd really like to make a list that has a shot at doing well without costing too much money and using any kind of bikes because I hate bikes. Anyway, here the list I have now for 1500.
HQ
Warboss:
-Power Klaw
-Ard Armor
-Cybork Body
-Bosspole PTS: 105
Big Mek
-Kustom Force Field
-Ard Armor PTS:90
Elites:
9 Lootas
PTS: 135
Troops:
10 Nobz
-PK; AA; CB -BC; AA
-PK; AA -BC; AA; BP
-PK; AA; BP -BC
-PB; AA -S/C; AA
-WB; AA -C/TLS; AA
- BattleWagon
-Deff Rolla -Grot Riggers -Armor Plates
-Big Shoota PTS: 395+ 130 = 525
19 Ard Boyz
-Nob: PK; BP
- BattleWagon
-Deff Rolla -Armor Plates
-Big Shoota PTS:125 + 225 = 350
12 Shoota Boyz
-Nob: PK; BP; AA
-Big Shoota
-Trukk PTS: 157
10 Grotz
-1 Runtherd
PTS:40
Heavy Support:
2 Killa Kans
-Both with Rokkit Launchas
PTS:100
Total Points: 1502

Latro_
04-27-2010, 04:32 PM
i'm not a fan of elite heavy orky mech lists my self but have a few ideas.

Kans seem to be a bit redundant and wont do much. I'd drop em pimp the lootas up and the grot unit (assume the grots are cover for the lootas right?) thats a nice synergy as it'll ket you camp a base objective and still score it.

I peronally also think two BW's are gonna be easily a liability if/when one gets smashed up. I think it'd be worth finding the points for a 3rd waggon, be it by kan dropping, or toning the other two units down.