PDA

View Full Version : GK 1500 virgin list

dvs1
05-10-2010, 12:48 AM
I never got to play with a new dex since 5th came out, and am looking forward to the update sometime in the near future. Until then, I was thinking about trying my hand to what I got, and get my feet wet so to speak. This is my first attempt at a theoryhammer GK list, mainly to get me situated with the general feel for the army. I realize this will all change by the end of the year, but at least I'll (hopefully) have a good chunk of the army fleshed out and ready to go. Anyways, heres the list:
Hq
GKBC- combi melta, holocaust

Elites
GKT-x3 (including BC)- combi flamer,incinerator

GKT-x3 (including BC)- combi flamer, incinerator

Troops
PAGKx5 (including justicar)- x2 incinerators, meltabombs, teleport homer

PAGKx5 (including justicar)- x2 incinerators, meltabombs, teleport homer

Fast Attack
PAGKx5 (including justicar)- x2 incinerators

Heavy Support
LR- extra armour

LR- extra arour

Tactica

Ideally, my two LRs will ferry my two PAGK squads to either a flank, orpounce an isolated section of my opponents army. Using them as a giant AV14 wall to block LOS when my reserves start arriving. I keep the BC as a lone IC so when he comes down, he can nail his target of choice with the combi melta (armour, transports). Anything else that comes down hoses the units who just lost their transports (if any). Tank shocking units for incinerator template happiness is key also. Since the HQ BC has holocaust, in a perfect world he could deep strike in w/out scatter, blast something thin with his melta, and holocaust in the assault phase hopefully catching a bunch of guys of just lost their transport and are group hugging each other in a shallow crater. Of course that scenario will probably never happen,but it sounds ok in my head so its all good.