PDA

View Full Version : Badge Questions and more.

Flummer
06-14-2010, 08:00 AM
Let me just say that I am so stoked about BolsCon. I have been playing 40k for five years now and this will be my first convention.

Anyway, I have already purchased my badge for BolsCon and my tournament entry fee for the pairs tourny. At this point, do I get something in the mail or will I just pick it up when I get there?

Next, how late will the event be going on Thursday? We plan to leave Missouri at 8am Thursday and with any luck get there at 8pm.(12hours woot!)

Finally, I keep reading about list entries are due before we arrive. Is this true and where and when do we send them in?

Thanks Mike.

Jwolf
06-14-2010, 12:42 PM
I'll post on list submission this week, with email addresses.

All badges and copies of lists will be available to you at the registration / sign-in desk.

Thursday will go pretty late; you will at least get to get in on the end of things coming in at 8pm (doors close at 11:45).

xanoasucy
06-26-2010, 04:57 PM
Soooo if a buddy of mine bought our badges with his paypal account I assume someone will have that on file and have our badges when we get there? Will you find us with his paypal account? Or is there like a purchase number we should have?

More details would be nice.

xanoasucy
06-29-2010, 07:14 AM
An answer would really be appreciated...

Jwolf
06-29-2010, 12:41 PM
Sorry, somehow you first question did not appear for me. Yes, badges are at the door at check-in. This lets us get an accurate headcount, as some people will not show up at the last minute, for whatever reason.

xanoasucy
07-02-2010, 12:30 PM
Sorry, somehow you first question did not appear for me. Yes, badges are at the door at check-in. This lets us get an accurate headcount, as some people will not show up at the last minute, for whatever reason.