PDA

View Full Version : 1k Blood Angles assault list

Getouttadodge01
07-13-2010, 05:13 PM
Hey Guys, I'm new to the hobby and new to BA. I have a deep strikey assault list for 1K points.

I'm usually playing against Mech Guard, 1/2 speedfreak 1/2 mob orks, tyranid horde, sisters with rhinos and exorcists, Necron infantry with destroyers and tomb spider.

How does this list look?

HQ
Librarian
- Epistolary
- Jump pack (blood lance and preferred enemy)

Troops
2x10 man RAS
- 2 melta
- powerfist

Elites
2xSanguinary Priest
- jump packs

Fast attack
Veteran Vanguard
- powerfist
- jump packs

Some things to consider(?):

drop 1 sanguinary priest to pick up more vanguards/vanguard wargear?

Drop epistolary upgrade for librarian to eek out some more points for models/wargear?

Thanks in advance! Im new here so i'll see ya round.

Sanguinary Dan
07-13-2010, 09:09 PM
The 50 points for the Epistolary upgrade should go to equipping the Sanguinary Priests with power weapons. Use the other points to add a Lightning Claw to the VAS and give one of the RAS Sergeants an Infernus Pistol by replacing a Melta Gun with a Flamer.

It'll give you a bit more flexibility and just plain punch. The Flamer will come in awfully handy since you have to cope with Orks and Bugs.

Getouttadodge01
07-13-2010, 09:52 PM
Thanks Dan,

The tweaks in the list allow me to take a 6 man vet squad instead of five, heh! So the list is looking like this:

HQ
Librarian
- Jump Pack
- Blood lance, pref enemy (or 5+ sheild for anti-melta, depends upon which enemy im facing)

Troops
10 man RAS
- Powerfist
- 2xmelta

10 man RAS
- Powerfist
- infernus pistol
- metla
- flamer

Elites
2x Sanguinary priests
- 2 JP's
- 2 Power Weaps

Fast Attack
6 man VVanguard
- powerfist
- lightning claw

Points work out perfectly. Im happy with how this list looks.