PDA

View Full Version : My noob attempt at an Eldar "bug" (Scorp/Spider) themed list...

Kuhlbert
07-16-2010, 11:03 PM
1st disclaimer... I'm new to Eldar. Been lurking for a while, trying to get a feel for some things...
2nd disclaimer... I prefer themed/fluff armies over competitive (but if I can give a good fight, so much the better).

So with the introduction of the Night Spinner as an officially allowed vehicle (as opposed to a Forgeworld toy), I thought it would be fun to make a list that was "bug" themed: namely Striking Scorpions and Warp Spiders. I googled the idea, and found a few older attempts - but most avoided the Night Spinner because it wasn't codex... This is my attempt to build such a list at 2000 points. One of the things I did, however, is use two Battleforce boxes - because they're good price wise, and I need some troops

HQ - Autarch (125)
PW, FG, Mandi, WJG

HQ - Farseer (158)
Spear, RoWard, RoWit, SS, Doom, Fortune

Elite - Striking Scorpions (212)
9xScorpions, 1xExarch w/Claw, SS, Stalk

Elite - Striking Scorpions (202)
9xScorpions, 1xExarch w/BBlade, SS, Stalk

Troops - Dire Avengers (195)
5xAvengers, Wave Serpent w/TL-BL

Troops - Dire Avengers (195)
5xAvengers, Wave Serpent w/TL-BL

Troops - Guardians (95)
10xGuardians, 1xPlatform w/Scatter

Troops - Guardians (95)
10xGuardians, 1xPlatform w/Scatter

Fast Attack - Warp Spiders (174)
5xSpiders, 1xExarch w/DualSpin, Wdr

5xSpiders, 1xExarch w/SpinRifle, Wdr

Heavy Support - War Walker Squadron (140)
2xWar Walkers w/2xEML

Heavy Support - Night Spinner (115)

Total: 1995