PDA

View Full Version : Company Numbers

Vicomte de Valmont
08-11-2010, 02:33 PM
Hi guys, I'm new to the world of LotR, and I don't yet have access to a rulebook.

I'm going to decide on collecting either a Mordor or Isenguard army, and was just hoping someone here would be kind enough to answer a couple of quick questions for me about the numbers of models I can have in companies/phalanxes.

The ones I am most interested in are:

How many Uruk Hai Pikemen is one allowed in a phalanx?
How many Uruk Hai brandishing sword and shield is one allowed in a company?
How many Uruk Crossbowmen?
How many Morgul Knights?
How many Morannon Orcs?
And, finally, how many Black Guards of Barad-Dur are allowed in a company?

Whilst any advice on what is advisable is welcome, at the moment I am really just looking for maximums :) Any help on these number questions would be very much appreciated.

Kind regards.

Herr Wiggles
09-21-2010, 01:20 AM
When looking at WotR, the formation and company numbers are very easy to figure out. For infantry (which is everything on that list minus the morgul knights), they are always 8 models per company (the exceptions being the fellowship, the white council, the council of wizards, and the 9 abroad). As for cavalry, they are 2 models per company. When trying to figure out the max number of models in a given company, look to the side of the entry in the rulebook and there should be a little note underneath where it says if it is common, rare, legendary, or an epic hero. Hope that helps.

onewhois
10-04-2010, 07:37 AM