PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Renegade Warbands -- the Eye of Terror

Kazzigum
08-13-2010, 06:22 PM
Hey guys! I'm fairly new to this site, and mostly just lurk. However, once upon a time I was a free lance game writer, so I can't really stop tinkering with stuff. Anyway, as a home project I've been working on creating a small squad level 40,000 game varient that uses the Necromunda rule set as its driving engine. Basically, I'm trying to create a game that recreates that old warband feel of the original Realms of Chaos books from back in the day, but that is not so unbalanced. I've used/stolen/incorporated/blended together a bunch of Chaos material to try to get it right, and I think it is coming along nicely.

Anyhow, as I said, I'm new to this site and sharing stuff like this. Would any of you be interested in such a blended game? I'd love feedback, pointers or even playtesters. Right now the material is in a couple Word documents -- which is my preffered writing program. The files are clean and organized, though not yet polished to the extent I would go to were I too turn them in for a project. Any recomendations for putting it up somewhere or posting it that would be relatively straight-forward and easy? I don't think just slapping it up as a post here would work too well.

Master Bryss
08-14-2010, 12:27 PM
I'm a huge fan of anything that could be used for narrative purposes. Scribd.com is a good place to put it, as it's easy to access and modify. It's also where I put my custom 'Dex. Give it a go so I can see this.

Kazzigum
08-17-2010, 01:37 AM
I'm a huge fan of anything that could be used for narrative purposes. Scribd.com is a good place to put it, as it's easy to access and modify. It's also where I put my custom 'Dex. Give it a go so I can see this.

Hey thanks. When I get a day off this week, I'll give it a go.

Kazzigum
08-17-2010, 10:00 PM