PDA

View Full Version : Please Help My Knights

Legoklods
08-25-2010, 06:54 AM
So BOLS, I have just realized a few things:
1. Black Templars are some of the best looking dudes in 40k.
2. I find their mentallity (kill/destoy first and if someone questions it, kill them too) very appealling!
3. They are rarely seen anywhere.
4. Just got my hands on their codex.
5. I have absolutely no idear how to play with them.

So what I need you lot to tell me is what units I need, an how to use them, to make a BT army work.
I have a few years of experience, mainly with orks, so I know how the playing goes. But what worries me is that I have clue as to how I should kit out my Emperors Champion, are Neophytes worth anything, the best possible use of Sword Brethren in power amour, why should I take another HQ than Chaplains, and what do I do with no devastators?

Hexx
08-25-2010, 07:27 AM
So BOLS, I have just realized a few things:
1. Black Templars are some of the best looking dudes in 40k.
2. I find their mentallity (kill/destoy first and if someone questions it, kill them too) very appealling!
3. They are rarely seen anywhere.
4. Just got my hands on their codex.
5. I have absolutely no idear how to play with them.

So what I need you lot to tell me is what units I need, an how to use them, to make a BT army work.
I have a few years of experience, mainly with orks, so I know how the playing goes. But what worries me is that I have clue as to how I should kit out my Emperors Champion, are Neophytes worth anything, the best possible use of Sword Brethren in power amour, why should I take another HQ than Chaplains, and what do I do with no devastators?