BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum

Search:

Type: Posts; User: Captain Bubonicus

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,425

    Wait, one side was totally wiped out but won on...

    Wait, one side was totally wiped out but won on points? That seems to go against the "Sudden Death" rule for Matched Play (p.215):

    SUDDEN DEATH
    Generally a game will not finish before the agreed...
  2. Makes sense to me.

    Makes sense to me.
  3. I'm down in DC, but I'll keep an eye out. I'm...

    I'm down in DC, but I'll keep an eye out. I'm sorry - they're quite lovely.
  4. Replies
    4
    Views
    2,318

    You're right - the Space Marine and Blood Angels...

    You're right - the Space Marine and Blood Angels version of the rule has the "wound rolls and damage" versions, but the Chaos Space Marine version is indeed different. Weird.
  5. Replies
    4
    Views
    2,318

    It actually says 'add one to the wound rolls and...

    It actually says 'add one to the wound rolls and damage,' not 'to the wound and damage rolls.' So Denzark's answer would be correct.
  6. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,260

    Has to be after the first Battle Round - see the...

    Has to be after the first Battle Round - see the rule above.
  7. Replies
    4
    Views
    3,132

    I'll have to re-do this list with the new 8th...

    I'll have to re-do this list with the new 8th edition codex and see if it's still viable!
  8. Replies
    1
    Views
    1,257

    One powerfist would be 40 points, two would be 50...

    One powerfist would be 40 points, two would be 50 (because having two isn't much better than just having one.)

    So:

    72+50=122
  9. The firing unit's positioning doesn't make any...

    The firing unit's positioning doesn't make any difference. Note the rule - it doesn't say anything about any other unit but the one seeking cover:

    "If a unit is entirely on or within any terrain...
  10. Replies
    1
    Views
    733

    Yup, it's in the new codexes and has been leaked...

    Yup, it's in the new codexes and has been leaked as part of the coming "Chapter Approved" rules supplement.
  11. Replies
    6
    Views
    3,047

    Yup, all that sounds correct. The "Transports"...

    Yup, all that sounds correct. The "Transports" section of the rules says "Units that disembark can then act normally (move, shoot, charge, fight, etc.) during the remainder of their turn," so they...
  12. Seems like it, as long as they are "entirely on...

    Seems like it, as long as they are "entirely on or within a terrain feature." Good catch!
  13. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,260

    Yep, even if you go second. If you go first, you...

    Yep, even if you go second. If you go first, you wouldn't actually have to put a model on the table until the beginning of the second Battle Round!

    *Edit*

    Whoops - forgot about this rule for...
  14. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,260

    Just to quibble, it's not "at the end of any...

    Just to quibble, it's not "at the end of any turn," it's "after the end of any turn after the first battle round," with a "battle round" meaning both players having a complete turn.

    From the 1.1...
  15. Replies
    1
    Views
    816

    Huh, that's weird - it should be just to the...

    Huh, that's weird - it should be just to the right of the stat profile. Not all vehicles have 'em - Venerable Dreads don't have variable stats, for example, while Contemptor Dreads do - but if...
  16. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,856

    Nope - from the "Designer's Commentary" FAQ: ...

    Nope - from the "Designer's Commentary" FAQ:

    Q: If a model cannot shoot at the closest visible enemy unit for some reason (e.g. it is within 1" of one of your units) but the next closest visible...
  17. I'm afraid that everything completely changed. ...

    I'm afraid that everything completely changed. Sounds like they might have given you a printout of the "Battle Primer," which contains the basic rules you need to play 8th (you can also download it...
  18. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,537

    Actually, it's apparently better to have small 5...

    Actually, it's apparently better to have small 5 man squads, because it makes it much harder to lose men from morale (4 casualties max for a hard cap of +4 to the roll) and if you DO roll badly,...
  19. Replies
    7
    Views
    2,208

    Not having to roll for reserves to bring 'em in...

    Not having to roll for reserves to bring 'em in sure is nice. They got a lot more dependable, but at a real points premium.
  20. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,856

    "A CHARACTER can only be chosen as a target in...

    "A CHARACTER can only be chosen as a target in the Shooting phase if they are the closest visible enemy unit to the model that is shooting." So only the closest of the two could be targeted.
  21. Replies
    4
    Views
    3,307

    Yup, you're correct. ...

    Yup, you're correct.

    https://17890-presscdn-0-51-pagely.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Warhammer_40000_Designers_Commentary-ENG.pdf

    "Q: If a model cannot shoot at the closest visible...
  22. Um...methinks the topic creator hasn't been...

    Um...methinks the topic creator hasn't been playing very long. Originally Orks were VERY silly.
  23. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,520

    Yup: "ARMY FACTION: All of the units in a...

    Yup:

    "ARMY FACTION: All of the units in a matched play army, with the exception of those that are UNALIGNED, must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. IMPERIUM or CHAOS) even though...
  24. Replies
    4
    Views
    1,657

    In the 8th ed. rulebook under "Aura Abilities" on...

    In the 8th ed. rulebook under "Aura Abilities" on p. 179 it says that the character is automatically in range of his ability: "Some units - usually CHARACTERS - have abilities that affect certain...
  25. Replies
    2
    Views
    1,092

    It's included in the armory because it's a weapon...

    It's included in the armory because it's a weapon swap option for the Deathwatch Vanguard Veteran Special Operative. 'Fraid you can't give it to one of your regular guys.
Results 1 to 25 of 300
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 4