Veteran-Sergeant

Default Salamanders 1750 army list review

This is approximate:

2 multimelta/ccw/heavy flamer dreads
    1 t.l. lascannon/missile launcher dread
    2 assault cannon/ccw/heavy flamer dreads

master of the forge w/ conversion beamer

vulkan hestan

2 tactical squads in rhinos (missile/flamer)

6 th/ss terminators

i'm just worried since i have no drop pods, i'll get screwed on the deployment type where you start with up to 1 hq and 2 troops, then everything else starts in reserve.

i really want to bring out 5 dreads for fun. what changes can i make in the list besides the dreads?

sounds like fun to me, but I would say you really need pods to make that even scarier. Also it would be very difficult to seize objectives with only 2-4 capturing units. I would drop the master of the forge and get pods in there, maybe take out the termies for another tactical squad, not sure how the points are on this

btw i'm a noob still so take what i said too srslt now :P

Veteran-Sergeant

i appreciate the advice..

i was considering another tac squad instead of the termies... but i didnt think this would have the punch needed to "shoo" away powerfist/powerklaw units running up on the dreads (obviously a big part of this list is keeping the dreads alive as long as possible to get all the twin-linked goodness out of them)

Veteran-Sergeant

you are really lacking firepower, if you faced a swarm army you are screwed, and to be honest, I would take out the troops first, since you only have two, so you cant capture any objectives. I mean if you face somwone with antitank, your dreads are done for, I would say take out some dreads, I only use one, with an assault cannon. You will be out number for sure, you need to think out what you want to do, because it will take you some time to get to your problem, if you face a fast army, like eldar. Marines can field a balanced army of both anti-tank and troop. If you want i can share my 1750 marine list

Chapter-Master