BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Intense Players

Chaplain

Default Intense Players

I'm not the best player out there and I'm definitly not gonna say I'm a veteran but I've been playing roughly a year now and no matter where I play theres always a group that well their kinda like old crotchity war vets who just sit there and complain about the new rules vs old rules. It's soooo annoying I was playing a game against eldar and I lost bad but I had to sit through and entire game reveiw of what would have happened in Rogue Trader etc. oh and the Faith points my god I hate people and their Faith point whining AFTER they beat me into paste with their shiny Descent of Angel Vangaurd Squads, Trygons and Imperial Guard orders it's retarded you just want to shake people and scream it's a game not a life and death situation. Fortunately where I play now I managed to find a group of guys who play fun games and play every type of army (Imperial, xenos etc.) so their pretty fair about the armies they don't complain. Even had one guy point out everything he thought was over powered in his own army, anyways my point these days it's seems most vets are overly bitter and it's kinda difficult for us newer players to deal with and be fair they have no reason to direct their anger at other players. Not trying to insult anyone by the one just a observation I've made over the last few weeks.
    Battle Sisters Record 2012 2/0/0
    Empire Record 2012 1/0/3

Yeah I can agree with you. Luckily for me, I haven't played anyone like that, but I have seen some of them. It's a plastic toy soldier game. I just find it funny how people have to "win" playing plastic toy soliders.

Yeah there can be some dicks out there when you play, pretty sad, but there is a lot of good ones out there as well.