BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Default I've never done this before...

...But I think I'm going to ignore the GK FAQ. This is pretty serious to me for several reasons, but the main reason is that I believe we need a FAQ system to be a third party in disputes. I don't believe we ever really look at it that way, we take a FAQ as law instead of playing it the way we intend and then using it to settle any disuputes that may occur but that's understandable as playing it as law avoids the disputes entirely.

I know I'm going to get flamed for this, I'm going to get people saying "good luck finding a person to play with", etc. But I just can't accept the GK FAQ as it is. Most of the things it cleared up were common sense, like a DK not being jump infantry, or helpful interpretations of RAW, such as a nemises doomfist not doubling strength becuase RAW it only works on walkers.

However, there are three things that keep me from accepting this book. The first is a selfish one - there is no way, in my opinion, that falchions should only give one attack. It's not about practicality on the table so much as it is that one of the few equipment choices present in my army is worthless so early into a book release. I base this on a few things, the lightning claw situations, the single CCW per models hand, but mostly on page 54 where it says "further abilities"; the purpose of the following paragraphs are to highlight the further abilities of the weapons in which the falchions give +1 attack is it's ability. An ability that's in addition to BRB given abilities. Moreover, I use the fluff to justify that decision as it indicates that they would strike faster than a person normally armed with two CCWs, thus the additional attack as it's 'further ability'.